How to Delete a TikTok Video in 2022

How to Delete a TikTok Video

Trends change fast on TikTok! Videos made to join a popular dance craze a year ago might now look too ‘old’ today, leaving you with the need to delete some of the videos posted on your profile.

There are also some of the posted content you want to get rid of after changing the target audience of your channel.

Lastly, you have mistakenly posted a video to your public profile and you want to delete it on the spot.

Drop your worries because it is very easy to pull out content nowadays. This article is a guide on how to delete a TikTok video.

You will manage to get rid of some of your most embarrassing content in no time.

For those wanting to grow their TikTok fanbase, we have a solution for you. Click this link and buy TikTok followers and see your follower count grow instantly!

How to Delete a TikTok Video

It’s time to clean your TikTok closet! Here is a no-sweat way how to delete a TikTok video:

1. Open your TikTok app and enter login credentials

2. Upon successful login, you will be redirected to your TikTok homepage automatically. Click on the ‘Me’ icon found at the lower-right corner of your screen

3. From here, you will reach your profile which is home to all the TikTok videos you have posted in the past. Scroll, find the video you want to delete and click it

4. Once you are on the video, tap the three horizontal dots found on the right side of the video. It will show a list of options for the next actions you can take

5. Among the list, select ‘Delete’ found at the farthest right corner. A pop-up prompt will show to confirm your action. Tap ‘delete’ to proceed

6. You have just deleted a TikTok video. It is that easy! Follow the same step on other videos you want to delete on the platform. 

Note that TikTok does not support a mass deletion of videos. Users need to delete videos individually to remove all the content they want to get rid of.

How to Delete a TikTok Video Stored on Drafts 

There are times when TikTok videos never make it to our page and are stored in the drafts section.

Even here, users can delete these videos. Here is how to delete a TikTok video stored on drafts:

1. Open your TikTok app and enter login credentials

2. Upon successfully logging in, you will be redirected to your TikTok homepage automatically.

Click on the ‘Me’ icon found at the lower-right corner of your screen

3. From here, you will reach your profile which is home to all the TikTok videos you have posted in the past and also the videos stored on drafts 

4. Normally, the draft folder is the first video you see upon going to your profile.

Once you see a folder labeled ‘Drafts’ on the top left corner of your profile, click it

5. On the top right of your drafts section, tap ‘Select’

6. From here, you want select each of the videos on drafts you want to delete

7. Once done, click the delete button. Confirm your action and all the videos you selected for deletion will be deleted for good

Saving a TikTok Video on Draft

TikTok videos take a lot of time and effort to edit. Good thing, the platform has thought of a way where users can re-edit their videos while they are stored in the drafts folder before posting.

Here is how to save a TikTok video on drafts:

1. Go to your TikTok account and tap on the ‘+’ icon to record a video

2. Record and edit your video as usual

3. On the posting page, tap ‘drafts’ instead of putting it out directly to your profile immediately

4. To view videos saved on drafts, go to your profile and click on the folder labeled ‘Drafts’ on the top left corner of your screen

5. From here, you can re-edit any of the videos stored in the drafts section and post them once ready. 

It is important to remember that some TikTok videos saved on drafts may be removed when the TikTok app has been uninstalled and reinstalled on a device or that the account has moved or switched to using a different device

How to Hide Videos on TikTok

image 21

Credits: unsplash.com

You do not have to go to the extreme and delete a video if you want it out of the public’s sight/ You can always hide it from general view by tweaking the privacy settings a little. 

This way, the video will automatically go into ‘for your eyes only’ mode a.k.a only you watch it.

Below is a guide on how to delete a TikTok video:

1. Open your TikTok app and enter login credentials

2. Upon successful login, you will be redirected to your TikTok homepage automatically. Click on the ‘Me’ icon found at the lower-right corner of your screen

3. From here, you will reach your profile which is home to all the TikTok videos you have posted in the past and also the videos stored on drafts 

4. Scroll and find the video you want to hide and tap it

5. On the right corner of the video, you will find three horizontal dots. Click and it will show a list of actions you can do next

6. Tap ‘Privacy Settings’ or the icon with a lock

7. Change that answer to ‘Who can watch this video’ from ‘Everyone’ to ‘Private.’

You can also select ‘Friend’ if you want the people whom you follow and follow you back to continuously have access to the video

8. You can watch all your private videos by clicking the lock icon found on your profile

Conclusion

Our guide on how to delete a TikTok video is very easy to follow! Try and follow these steps the next time you want to delete content from your TikTok account.

Meanwhile, you can always just hide your videos instead of going the extra mile to delete them. 

This way, you can still enjoy your old content while avoiding the possibility of embarrassing yourself. Make good use of your privacy settings and have fun using TikTok! 

Charlie has been building WordPress themes, reviewing web hosts and utilizing social media since their respective inceptions.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.